Hot Town

Sometimes all you really need to do to feel you are living somewhere is to walk. The other day instead of taking the bus, I walked about 40 minutes home and cut through the Cabbagetown neighbourhood or thereabouts.

A little trompe l’oiel?

Tree-lined streets

A chilled breakfast on a beautiful sunny summer morning: overnight oats with diced peaches in a jar to finish the remains of some almond butter. And oh yes, this was my first “oats in a jar” as inspired the foodie blogosphere. It was actually good way to get the bottom of the nut butter, but it was hard to mix the night before without making a mess since my jar was on the smaller side! Mm, this tasted like peach crumble.

Finally, a (poor) shot of lightning on a hot summer night. It is hard to capture lightning on camera, but I tried 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under City, Food

4 responses to “Hot Town

  1. It’s really nice to have a tree-lined neighbourhood in downtown Toronto.

  2. onehealthymunchkin

    I love just walking around Toronto and exploring – it seriously makes me feel so alive! If you ever want company on one of your walks, let me know and I’d be happy to hop on a train and come join you. 😉

    OIAJ is good in theory, but I hate that I can never fit all my oatmeal in one jar!

  3. Sounds like an excellent walk – that trompe l’oeil is neat! Is the one on the Flatiron building still there?

Leave a Reply

