readings? what readings?

My exams are done! I’ve been looking forward to start blogging after getting into so many different kinds of blogs over the last couple of years. I was hoping to kick off my blog with one of the various recipes I’ve collected but had been too busy to try because of school. Unfortunately, I was so tired last night that I pretty much went straight to bed after some chamomile tea. I was also stuffed from a burger and fries and a Magners from the Duke of York for a celebratory lunch with my classmates. Now that was super satisfying.

List of things I want to make:
– Pretty much a lot of Joy the Baker/Joy the Baker cookbook recipes
– Michael Smith’s coconut breaded chicken breast
– Anna Olson’s recipes featured in Food Network Canada’s Baking Club Challenge
– Various things I’ve pinned

Hope I can get to these after lounging around a bit 😉

Breakfast!

Breakfast that got me through exams: 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup water and frozen mixed berries stirred in mid-way + granola/almond butter on top. I bought frozen berries for the first time last week and they’re delicious! I don’t have a blender so there was never  much point in me buying berries. However oatmeal + berries = delicious.

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Reviews, Uncategorized

One response to “readings? what readings?

  1. Opalla

    Looks nutritious and yummy. I’ll try it before my morning power walk.

Leave a Reply

