’twas the night before Christmas

My life post papers has basically been sleeping and baking — and eating too, ha ha.

Between my sister, mom and I, we made eight kind of cookies. I think that might be a record for us.

Flourless chocolate coconut drops from Everyday Food/Shutterbean. Oh, man, chocolate explosion.

Dec-24

Anna Olson’s Orange Toffee Slices. This was a  new recipe, and they were so delicious!

Dec-025

Snickerdoodles, a recent tradition for me.

Dec-026

My mom made her classic almond crescents.

Dec-030

Almond florentines.

Dec-028

Gingerbread cookies

Dec-029

My sister made her cranberry almond shortbread cookies. It has almond extract so it’s extra glam!

Dec-027

My family loves these Kahlua balls my sister has made for the last several years. This year we learned my sister doesn’t actually like them, since they are, admittedly, very sweet, but she felt obligated to make them since we are such a fan. I think next year someone else will pick up this cookie ;)

Dec-031

The tree is finally up and I’m done wrapping up presents. To be honest, I wasn’t really feeling Christmas this year, so I decided to read A Christmas Carol off the Gutenberg Project and it definitely helped. No bah humbug here.

Merry Christmas to all celebrating and wishing everyone the best of the season.

1 Comment

Filed under Baking & Cooking, Life

One response to “’twas the night before Christmas

  1. Thanks for sharing all those cookie recipes! Those orange toffee slices look really good – I’m going to bookmark that recipe for next Christmas.

    PS. Yes that gingerbread cake was from Food & Drink. You need to make it – the icing was to die for!!!

Leave a Reply

